Have you ever found a four leaf clover?

n the red wood in santa cruz, CA trying to find a four leaf clover.

My word, where do you people look? I spent most of the morning combing through every clover patch I could find in our yard, and I found nothing. Okay, I did find one that was like a three and a half leaf clover. One of the leaves had three sections instead of two. I don’t know if that means good luck or not, but I kept it for lack of anything better. I also found some that looked like 2 leaf clovers. Maybe one of the leaves had just broken off, but they looked like they’d grown that way naturally. Does anyone know if there is such a thing? Well, I’m not going to obsess over finding a 4-leaf clover. Maybe if I looked for a long time I could find one, but I think I could make better use of my time. I’m lucky enough as it is.

Leave a Reply

